Ancient Period, up to 1200 AD

Rajput groups developed and held their influence over different parts of Rajasthan from around 700 AD. Prior to that, Rajasthan was a piece of a several republics. It was a part of the Mauryan Empire. Other significant republics that commanded this locale incorporate the Malavas, Arjunyas, Yaudhyas, Kushans, Saka Satraps, Guptas and Hunas.
The Rajput families command in Indian history was during the period from the eighth to the twelfth century AD. The Pratihars managed Rajasthan and the greater part of northern India during 750-1000 AD. Between 1000-1200 AD, Rajasthan saw the battle for supremacy between Chalukyas, Parmars and Chauhans


Medieval Period, 1201 - 1707

Around 1200 AD a part of Rajasthan went under Muslim rulers. The main focuses of their forces were Nagaur and Ajmer. Ranthambore was likewise under their suzerainty. Toward the start of the thirteenth century AD, the most conspicuous and amazing province of Rajasthan was Mewar.


Modern Period, 1707 - 1947

Rajasthan had never been joined politically until its domination by Mughal Emperor - Akbar. Akbar made a brought together territory of Rajasthan. Mughal control began to decrease after 1707. The political deterioration of Rajasthan was brought about by the dismantling of the Mughal Empire. The Marathas entered Rajasthan upon the decrease of the Mughal Empire. In 1755 they involved Ajmer. The start of the nineteenth Century was set apart by the attack of the Pindaris.